Higher Learning Commission Criterion Review Teams

Coordinated by the Office of Institutional Effectiveness, Criterion review teams are established to accomplish the on-going task of preparing for the Higher Learning Commission Assurance Argument submission. The following Criterion Teams, representing a diversity of University departments, are collaborating to identify evidence and compose the assurance report for submission in June 2019.

Criterion Co-Chairpersons Committee Members

I. Mission: The institution’s mission is clear and articulated publicly; it guides the institution’s operations.

Claire Noonan, Vice President for Mission and Ministry

Anne Deeter, Director of Continuous Improvement/OIE

Jim Winters, Vice President, Office of Marketing and Communications

Sheila Radford-Hill, Chief Diversity Officer

Nathaniel Ekman, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

Rachel-Hart Winter, Director, Saint Catherine of Siena Center

Sr. Marci Hermesdorf, O.P., Assistant Professor, English

Ellen Alamilla, Lecturer, Computer Science

Julie Bach, Director, School of Social Work

II. Integrity, Ethical and Responsible Conduct: The institution acts with integrity; its conduct is ethical and responsible.

Elizabeth Silk, Director of Institutional Research/OIE

Matt Hlinak, Assistant Provost

Roberta McMahon, Director of Human Resources

Tory Spivak, Director of Financial Aid

Carol Seley, Director of Risk Management

Cecilia Salvatore, Professor, Information Studies

Douglas Keberlein Gutierrez, Interim Associate Dean, Rosary College of Arts and Sciences and Associate Professor, History

III. Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources and Support: The institution provides high quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.

Dan Domin, Director of Academic, Assessment, Evaluation and Achievement/OIE

David Krause, Associate Provost

Alex Oquendo, Assistant Director, Information Technology

Anne Deeter, Director of Continuous Improvement

Felice Maciejewski, University Librarian

Michael Miller, University Registrar

Paul Simpson, Executive Director, Academic Enrichment Center

Angela Frazier, Assistant Dean/Academic Advising

Ellen McManus, Director of Center for Teaching and Learning Excellence

Sheila Bauer-Gatsos, Assistant Professor, English and Director of the Core Curriculum

Anne Drougas, Professor and Chair, Finance, Accounting and Entrepreneurship

Rose Ann Mathai, Assistant Professor, Nutrition

Don Hamerly, Assistant Professor, Information Studies

Kelly Burns, Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Philosophy

IV. Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement: The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.

Dan Domin, Director of Academic, Assessment, Evaluation and Achievement/OIE

Jodi Cressman, Professor, English

Elizabeth Silk, Director of Institutional Research

Anne Deeter, Director of Continuous Improvement

Michael Miller, University Registrar

Norah Collins, Associate Dean of Students

Aliza Steurer, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, RCAS

Kathleen Odell, Associate Dean, Brennan School of Business

Ben Freville, Associate Dean, College of Applied Social Sciences

V. Resources, Planning and Institutional Effectiveness: The institution’s resources, structures, and processes are sufficient to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its educational offerings, and respond to future challenges and opportunities.  The institution plans for the future.

Elizabeth Silk, Director of Institutional Research/OIE

Mark Titzer, Vice President, Finance

Roberta McMahon, Director of Human Resources

Terri Shimkus, Bursar

Debra Kash, Director of Auxiliary Services

Jill Albin-Hill, Vice President, Technology and Operations

Trudi Goggin, Dean of Students

Grace Cichomska, Vice President, University Advancement

Anne Deeter, Director of Continuous Improvement

Dan Domin, Director of Academic, Assessment, Evaluation and Achievement/

Susanne Schmitz, Associate Professor, Business

Dawn Morse, Project Manager, Physical Plant